Back from the bed

Hi my bloggy friends! I missed you all! It’s crazy how much I have come to love this little blog of mine and all my new internet friends. Thank you so much for your get well wishes! I am feeling a lot better now but unfortunately I am still not quite myself but at least I can get out of bed! Nothing to interesting to report just a lot of this…

Amy’s No Chicken Noodle Soup w/Saltines

DSC01034

Add in a full season of Sex and the City from HBO on demand and that pretty much sums up the past few days for me.

Before all the sicky madness happened, I did have a little fun on Saturday night. There was a huge BBQ festival in Uptown Charlotte this weekend and Hans really wanted to go. Not my thing but it was still fun and I’ll never say no to live music.

DSC01012

Or Ben&Jerry’s ice cream. I got a small chocolate.

DSC01023

At least Saturday night was fun, and then all the sickness happened. Hopefully I will be back up to my normal self soon. I am not getting sick anymore but I have absolutely no energy and can’t move far away from the couch! See you soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Back from the bed

  1. lowandbhold

    Sorry you’re still not feeling well! I hope you get better soon! Your dress is so cute! I love your style ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Glad you’re feeling the slightest bit better!!

    And Amy’s meals always help me ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Lizzy

    aw girl glad your feeling a little bit better. better to be out of bed then in it feelin crappy right? MMMM ben and jerry’s ice cream sounds so good right now! ๐Ÿ™‚ have a good night!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. Bec

    I love that dress you are wearing! I am in the sick club too, no fun at all

  5. Seems like a lot of bloggies are catching stomach bugs! Hope you’re feeling better love! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Can’t wait to hear from you when your feeling better doll.

  7. You and Hans look really cute!! FEEL BETTER – in the mean time, eat lots of yummy Amy’s soups ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. sorry you’re not feeling well- hope you get better!

    I love your dress- you look so cute!

  9. I am sorry that you’re not feeling well, but it is good to see that you are on the mend. I hope you continue to get better!

  10. You and Hans are so cute. ๐Ÿ˜€

    I am glad you are feeling some better hon, just rest and get well soon!

  11. balancejoyanddelicias

    which season of sex and city are you watching? I’m a big fan of it, and probably have watched every season at least twice. ๐Ÿ™‚
    hope the show entertains you while you recover. ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Well it sounds like you definitely have the perfect combo of food & comfort going on to help get you better. Try and get as much rest as you can, even if it gets a little boring.

  13. Glad you’re feeling better – thanks for the commenting on my blog! Soup makes the world go round again when you’re sick!! Ice cream doesn’t sound either though…

  14. I’m glad you guys had fun that night, and SO glad you’re feeling better ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. glad you are on the mend! you are taking all the right precautions: SATC and soup!

  16. Errign

    Glad you are feeling a bit better! Got a giveaway going on over at my blog, perhaps entering that will make you feel better?! ๐Ÿ˜€

  17. Happy you’re feeling better!

Leave a Reply

