City that never sleeps

Mornin’!

We made a trip to TJ’s last night and stayed in watching movies. Haha, we are such an old couple sometimes! I really don’t like staying out late and then waking up to find that half of a beautiful day has passed me by. But, that’s just me. I still go out every once in awhile so I am not a complete homebody, haha.

Movin’ on to the eats! Nothing too interesting to share in that department. For lunch yesterday, I made a salad using leftover salmon, spinach, goat cheese and honey mustard dressing (honey mustard thinned out with some water).

DSC00983

And another Pumpkin-Banana-Oat Bran muffin with a smear of almond butter. Yum! These things are dang good!!

DSC00992

Afternoon snacks were a local Gala apple

DSC00989

and a homemade granola bar

DSC00991

This is when Hans decided he wanted to go to TJ’s. I was totally unprepared. I usually write out a list so I hope we didn’t forget anything!

Dinner was super easy because I was feeling lazy and wanted some cheese.

Flat out pizza with bbq sauce, spinach and gruyere (Hi Hans!!! haha)

DSC00997

with a glass of cheap zinfandel

DSC00993

Now, for the good news!!! I am going to NYC in October!!! Yay, I am so excited! I haven’t been to the city since 2006!! My Swedish family is coming to visit us in Charlotte and then afterward they are going to new york and they are bringing me along. I am so lucky to have such amazing in-laws!! If you are reading this… Thank you Roland and Helena!!!! (and we miss you!)

Anyway, back to business… haha, I have never done a FAQ post so if you are interested… then you can leave a question in the comments section below. It can be about anything- me, living in Sweden, food, fashion… life, whatever… ask away and I will be honest πŸ™‚

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “City that never sleeps

  1. kayteesays

    Yay spinach pizza!

    Hmm, questions for you… What are your favorite clothes for working out/hiking? And what is Hans’ favorite thing you’ve ever cooked for him? : )

  2. Kristin

    Favorite Swedish food(s)??

    xo
    K

  3. okay i am totally the same way about going out! i hate wasting the days away and then being tired and grogy all day- all for some silly night out lol

    congrats on the nyc trip- it is my fav place of all time πŸ™‚ how long will you be there for?

  4. Lizzy

    YAY for NYC! i’ve never been, but i’ll hopefully be able to live vicariously through you! haha

    that flat out pizza looks amazing! I need to try making my own flat out combo! πŸ™‚

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  5. What is your favorite recipe or are your favorite recipes?

    and rock on for visiting NYC – I have envy. I hope you have a blast!

  6. I WISH I’d spent last night in, I’m so tired today! It was fun though πŸ™‚

    Mmm that cheesy BBQ flat out + wine dinner sounds yummy!

    I’ve never been to NYC, hoping to go this fall as well!

    What’s your favorite meal of the day-breakfast lunch or dinner- and why?

  7. Errign

    Your pizza looks yummy! I am so jealous of people who live closer than an hour to TJ’s!

    Which other countries did you visit while you were living in Europe?

  8. So excited that you get to go to NYC! That will be great! See ya tomorrow girl!

    (I will be thinking of some FAQS for you!)

  9. balancejoyanddelicias

    I enjoy stay-in in my bf at weekends, it’s sweet and relaxing! πŸ™‚

    What’s the biggest eating culture between Sweden and USA?

  10. lowandbhold

    Yay for NYC! That’s awesome!

    I guess my question would be, what are your strategies for dealing with the time apart from Hans?

  11. in regards to your other post, i hope you feel better! the flat out pizza looks awesome.. seriously.

  12. Holy moley, that pizza looks like all my dreams come true…

    Yay for a trip! It’s so fun to have something like that to look forward to!

Leave a Reply

