Lazy Sunday

I hope every one is having a fabulous Labor Day weekend! I am up earlier than I would like to admit this Monday morning, haha. We are leaving for a long bike ride in the Carolina mountains today. After all the craziness on Saturday, all I wanted to do yesterday was be a complete bum and have some yoga time.

I had my very first bloggy meet up today!! Whit and I met for a pumpkin spice latte run at Starbucks. We ended up chatting away and before we knew it.. we had been there for 3 hours! I guess we just had a lot to talk about! She is super sweet and has the cutest little Southern accent 😉

sept 6 002

At Starbucks, I had a grande nonfat latte with 2 pumps pumpkin spice. Milk hasn’t been bothering my tummy as much lately? I am not sure why.. sometimes my lactose intolerance is very mild and sometimes I can’t have anything with even a touch of milk in it, weird. Any thoughts?

sept 6 001

I came back to the apartment after our fun coffee date, and made a late lunch platter of some grapes, cottage cheese, tomato slices and TJ’s peanut butter filled pretzels.

sept 6 003

I did 60 minutes power vinyasa flow from yogadownload this afternoon because my package was up. I like yogadownload because it is very convenient but nothing beats the yoga studio and I can’t wait to get back next week.

I didn’t feel like cooking tonight, so I had a brown rice california roll.

sept 6 005

with a side of broccoli.

sept 6 004

What is every one doing for Labor Day? I am off to the moutains! xoxo

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Lazy Sunday

  1. Vani

    Have fun in the mountains!

    Milk only bothers my stomach in the US! So weird. In India, Spain, France, and England it’s been fine . . . I think we must overpasteurize milk!

  2. Aw, what a fun blogger meet-up!!

    Today, I’m heading back to school and my apartment after a weekend at home. I’m secretly ready to be back!

    Happy Labor Day!

  3. What a fun meet up!! Your lunch platter looks delicious 🙂

    Have a blast in the mountains!! I hope you take lots of pictures!

    By the way, my stomach reacts differently to different types of milk products since the lactose amount varies. Greek yogurt? No problem! CC? Ehhh…sometimes we have a problem.

  4. Lizzy

    AW what a fun meet up. thats so much fun, especially over starbucks! 🙂

    Your lunch looks amaze girl, i love making platters full that satisfies all your taste buds!

    have a good day girl! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  5. YAY, mountain time. 😀 One of my favorite places.

  6. balancejoyanddelicias

    blogger meetup is so fun! 🙂
    enjoy your mountain time there!

  7. lowandbhold

    Yay for the bloggy meet up! Isn’t Whit the sweetest?!

    I still need to a get a pumpkin spice latte!

    The sushi looks great. Have a good ride 🙂

  8. Girl, we’ve got to expand your side veggie repertoire beyond broccoli. Some suggestions: roasted asparagus, honey glazed carrots, grilled parsnips, roasted butternut squash, wilted spinach cooked in a broth of raspberry vinaigrette, steamed and salted edamame in the pod (just remember not to actually eat the pod). Happy eating!

  9. Great lunch today. Blogger meet ups looks like so much fun. I need to do one with bloggers in my area soon. Biking is a great workout too.

  10. I love your blog! I just found it and started reading, although I’m sure I’ve come across it before. Your cali roll looks bomb and so does your lunch platter. Can’t wait to keep reading!!

  11. What a fun meet up! Um, I didn’t realize pumpkin spice lattes are out now! YESSSS! My favorite! 🙂

  12. Hope you had a lot of fun on the bike ride!! Love the blogger meet up- especially for a pumpkin spice latte- just perfect! I also only get 2 pumps of syrup in either my misto or my latte- otherwise it seems to overwhelming (in terms of flavor) to me!!

  13. Hehe, no Labor day here. Aaaanyway I think you are SO lucky for getting to meet up with a fellow blogger! You look so cute together… Yeah, certain milk products hurt my tummy more than others on different days too – I think it depends on what else I’ve been eating and the combo of things.

  14. woowoo for meet-ups – looks like you gals had sooo much fun! and that bike ride (from the newer post looks amazing. lots of refueling going on there – LOVE IT!

  15. hmmason

    Oh man, I wish I could have come to the coffee date.. I talked to Whit and was going to but it didn’t work out! NEXT TIME NEXT TIME PLEASE PLEASE!! I’d love to meet you too! **Never had the White Macadamia nut Cliff.. looks REAL good!!**

Leave a Reply

