Non-stop

I am gonna try and make this quick- I am tired!!! We have been going non-stop today. We initially had no plans but somehow the day went by in a flash and I have no idea where all the time went! This morning we made the weekly grocery trip to TJ’s. It was Hans’ first time, he gave it a thumbs up πŸ˜‰ Very first American grocery store that he actually liked, lol.

Here’s the loot:

sept 5 001

Hans loot- Ground turkey, corn, marinara, sour cream, blue corn tortilla chips and mine- salmon, sushi, and yogurt.

For the family.

sept 5 002

A butt load of nectarines, spinach, tomatoes, bananas, onions and frozen asparagus.

And the fun stuff…

sept 5 003

Great Harvest bread, PB filled pretzels, and Hans’ pasta.

Of course, I had to do this.

sept 5 008

These are addicting, I am going to have to make sure to always put it in the small serving bowl otherwise I could go a bit crazy πŸ˜‰

After TJ’s we went Uptown to check out the Festival of India 2009. I love experiencing a new culture. Of course, I am a die hard yoga fan but it was interesting to see the other beautiful things that India has to offer. There was new music, new smells, new clothes and I picked up a ticket for a free yoga class. Score! After taking a trip to India, we walked around Uptown for awhile and day dreamed about living in one of the beautiful Southern homes.

After our Uptown adventures, we biked to downtown Matthews to figure out what the heck was going on this weekend. Some type of fair? After being taken to India earlier in the day, I was also taken to my childhood- fair food and rides. We totally sat and people watched at the fair-thing for like an hour. So hilarious!!! All I have to say, it takes many types of people to make up this world.. haha.

After our excursions to India and Oklahoma circa 1995, I took a little trip to Mexico a la Chipotle. I got a huge salad for dinner with romaine, black beans, corn, guacamole, salsa and a sprinkle of cheese. My mouth was on fire, and I loved it.

sept 5 009

After traveling to so many places around the world today the only place I wanna go now is to my bed! Good night.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Non-stop

  1. That’s definitely a busy day! Looks like a fun one though. πŸ™‚

  2. Hehe, you’re cute with your pb shippings;). I was in Italy yesterday and found Skippy pb (about 400g), it cost 4.5eur. I just left it there, seemed quite pricey to me. How much is the brand you prefer? Which one is your top nut butter?
    Those pretzels look great

  3. Look at all of those nectarines! You go girl! I must try those pretzels–every blogger seems to have them on their site. They have to be all that and then some. I am going to Trader Joes next week–so I will search for them and conquer! haha

  4. Glad TJs got the approval!! Those pretzels have to be laced with crack because they’re so addicting!

    Mouth on fire spiciness?! Just the right amount πŸ™‚

  5. mmm those PB filled pretzels are real addicting!

  6. Lizzy

    everyone raves about the TJ’s pretzs and i’m thinkin i gotta get me some! its on the list now! πŸ™‚

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  7. lowandbhold

    Haha, nothing like people watching! Sounds like a great day!

  8. Chipotle is great, I love that they have free range meat!

  9. Errign

    Sounds like you guys had an awesome, fun packed day!

Leave a Reply

