Latte+VOGUE

How do I celebrate the fall season, you ask?

With a nonfat pumpkin spice latte (2 pumps) and the infamous September issue of VOGUE.

latte 002

It was a lovely morning to say the least. I am glad that VOGUE is back up on it’s feet. For awhile, the magazine was seriously lacking and had lost that essence that makes the magazine VOGUE. Luckily, VOGUE has been itself again the last 2 issues.

Rewind to breakfast. Nothing says fall (besides lattes and reading) better than oatmeal. Just the normal banana-nut butter oats.

latte 001

After, breakfast I headed up to Starbucks and TJ’s. I got a few fun things to cook this week πŸ™‚

For lunch, I made a spinach salad w/tomatoes, balsamic vinegar and leftover baked eggplant.

sept 1 001

On the side, I had some Dakota bread from Great Harvest. Mmmm..! Almost as good as the bread in Germany. I had my slice with a smear of real butter. A little of the real stuff goes a long way and tastes 100x better than the fake wannabe butter.

sept 1 002

I did a short strength routine this afternoon while prepping for dinner tonight. It went a little like this… cut the onion. 10 push ups. Chop the vegetables. 25 bicycle crunches… and so on, you get the point.

Afternoon snack was a nectarine and a PB cookie larabar. I can’t find the PB&J lara anywhere! Le sigh.

sept 1 007

Gotta go pick up Hans from work (we only have 1 car) and then mountain biking soon!!!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Latte+VOGUE

  1. Hey doll–you were just mentioned in my bloggie! Check it out!

    p.s. Amen to Pumpkin Spice Lattes…yum

  2. I want a Pumpkin Spice Latte so bad. I have some errands to run after work and I think Starbucks is in order. πŸ˜€

  3. Lizzy

    I mean to pick up the newest VOGUE myself, but havent!!! hope its fab! πŸ™‚

    i gotta high tail it to starbucks asap myself! πŸ™‚

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. lowandbhold

    Awe latte + Vogue… does it get any better?!

    I can’t find the pbj lara either!

  5. Errign

    I wish I liked coffee ’cause pumpkin spice anything usually sounds awesome to me!

  6. Totally agree. A bit of real butter goes a long way! Plus, it actually IS pretty nutritious!

  7. ahhhh! I am going to starbucks today to get a non fat pumpkin spice misto and I cannot wait! I heard a great harvest is opening in Charleston and I cannot wait! Kath brought some of Matt’s bread down when they visited and it was amazing. Have a good day chica

  8. oooohhh all of this looks sooo good! pumpkin spice latte, a lara, a salad, some dakota bread (my fave!), oatmeal and vogue. we are soul sistas!

  9. Have you seen “The September Issue”? The documentary film about Anna Wintour and the creation of the Vogue September issue? It’s supposed to be awesome, I’ve been waiting and waiting for it to go up at the movies here and I’m finally seeing it with a friend on Saturday. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

