Mom, YOU cooked?

Hey!

I hope every one is as excited for Friday as I am. I am flying back home to Charlotte tomorrow! That means I get to see my sweet Swedish boy. Yay! Charlotte is so much more refined than Oklahoma, if you catch my drift.. hehe πŸ˜‰ Nothing too exciting to report this evening. I finished painting my mom’s bedroom this afternoon with no back pain, as of right now.. let’s keep our fingers crossed that it stays that way.

Between painting and talking to Hans on skype, I managed to make a delicious lunch today. Turkey, hummus, guacamole, and spinach on multigrain wheatberry bread that I stole from my dad’s house. This bread was delish! So fluffy and it had little pieces of wheatberries in every bite.

aug 27- 2 001

Another perfectly juicy nectarine for dessert. Lovin’ on these..

aug 27- 2 003

More painting, more talking to the hubby, took the doggies for a walk.

Afternoon snack was yet another clif mojo bar. I finally got around to painting my toenails this afternoon, I can be so lazy about that kind of stuff. I really like this orange color. It is still appropriate for the hot summer weather but appropriate for fall clothing as well.

aug 27- 2 004

My mom shocked me and said that she was cooking dinner tonight. I think I am still in shock, haha.. she seriously never cooks. My dad was the chef when I was growing up. She prepared an easy whole wheat pasta dish with marinara sauce.. I added some fresh basil for an extra shot of tastiness.

aug 27- 2 007

with a side of broccoli doused in garlic powder since I hadn’t eaten much green foods today. I need to widen my vegetable repertoire. I eat broccoli almost every day- I’m workin on it πŸ˜‰

aug 27- 2 006

Dessert was a small bite of Reese’s brownies that I made my dad’s “lifetime partner?” (idk what the heck to call her) wanted me to bake. She was craving some major chocolate due to hormones last night so I whipped her up a batch of these. I made them for Hans’ co-workers about a week ago but I didn’t have the recipe with me so I threw it together off of the top of my head. I must say, it turned out quite well. Reese’s is my favorite candy (besides swedish candy) so a brownie that tastes like Reese’s is pure yum!

aug 27- 2 008

P.S. Bad move cutie, Jeff!!! As much as I dislike Russell, you shoulda voted little conniving Natalie out!!!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Mom, YOU cooked?

  1. Great blog, Haleigh. Glad you liked the BB lasagna. Speaking of BB, ha, ha. You’re right, Jeff was wrong to backdoor Russell. Also, I cracked up when you referred to “R” as your dad’s lifetime partner. That’s what gay men call their long-term boyfriends. Maybe she’s his significant other?? I don’t know what you’d call her either. My brother’s got a “significant other” or more like common-law wife. Never know quite how to introduce her though.

  2. That bread sounds amazing! And those Reese’s brownies look like something I made my PB lovin’ hubby for his birthday once. πŸ™‚

    hehe you just reminded me to paint my toenails. πŸ™‚

  3. Lizzy

    wowzers that brownie looks amazing!!!!! i believe the mouth started to water! haha

    I’m excited for tomorrow, its my BDAY!!! yay! haha…have an amazing weekend back in Charlotte, i LOVE it there! πŸ™‚

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. Those brownies look awesome. Love the nail polish – I agree, perfect for autumn.

  5. Bec

    I am a huge broccoli addict too πŸ™‚

  6. lowandbhold

    Glad you’re getting to go back and see Hans!

    The sandwich and dinner both look awesome! Nothing wrong with eating a ton of broccoli either, haha.

    I don’t know what to call my Dad’s girlfriend either, girlfriend sounds so high school or something, haha.

  7. mmmmm must make reeses brownies!

    haha, jeff’s dad also has a “lifetime partner” type o gal… they have both been divorced too many times now to be gettin hitched again. you are too sweet for making them for her!

    that sammy looks awesome too- yum o

Leave a Reply

