The grill master

Good morning? ladies! I woke up at 10 am this morning, I was surprised when I rolled out of bed to look at my phone and saw how late it was! haha.. I am a morning person so I usually don’t sleep past 8. I guess it makes sense because my dad works at night so I stayed up with him until he left, which meant a 2 am bed time. My dad offered to cook dinner tonight, and I would never turn down a cooked meal by my dad. He has a true passion for good food and cooking it in the best way possible.

The grill master charcoaled the chicken to perfection.

aug 27 002

I had some broccoli, carrots and fresh from the garden tomatoes on the side.

aug 27 001

I could get used to this. The chicken was seriously the best chicken that I have had in a long time. So moist and flavorful.. my dad is pretty much amazing.

zzzzz…..

Surprisingly enough, I wasn’t hungry when I first woke up this morning so I went for a long walk and came back home for breakfast.

Vanilla yogurt, kashi heart to heart, 1/2 a banana, blueberries and a sprinkle of musli.

aug 27 007

I found out a few days ago that my 6 year old step brother’s elementary school had an outbreak of the swine flu (only one child). I haven’t really been affected by it until now, I just hope that they make the children wash their hands often. Has the swine flu come near you?

Must. Finish. Painting. NOW… grrr

xoxo

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “The grill master

  1. Brandi

    i love anything grilled! grill marks = the best.

    we actually had someone in my office that had it, but they were in a different division and a different building. i haven’t heard of many other cases around here.

    hope you have a great day!

  2. Lizzy

    i’m pretty sure my mouth watered when i saw dinner from last night! grilled chicken done the right way is so delish! i bet you yours dads was AMAZING! MMMMM

    🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  3. Wow I haven’t slept that late in forever, but I haven’t stayed up until 2am in a while either 😉

    Love both dinner and breakfast! Fresh cooked chicken is sooo yummy.

    We are having a swine flu scare at my college right now, it’s been in the paper everyday this week…I’m washing my hands hourly…

  4. yayy for daddy’s and awesome BBQ grills!! Yesss everything does look amazing!!

    Ahh sorry to hear about the swine flu!! 😦 I grew up in Hong Kong and had to go to SAT classes through the entire 3 months that SARS wat floating about…think…deserted streets, buses, restaurants…it was no fun. But it’ll be over soon!!! And hey, swine flu has a cure/treatment!! Okay…not that uplifting, but…somewhat?

  5. lowandbhold

    I love home-cooked meals with the parents. It’s like instant comfort.

    Yuck, swine flu. I haven’t heard about that case. I guess it had to happen when school started back up though.

  6. Dinner looks great, your Dad did a great job!

  7. Your dad did a great job on grilling. looks great!

Leave a Reply

