Who says painting isn’t a workout?

Happy Humpday bloggies! I am having a lovely yet boring stay in Tulsa since I don’t have a car here. Bah, oh well.. since I am stuck in the house, I figured I might as well make myself useful and paint my mom’s bedroom a classy beige-yellow color. Dude, it is hard work! and I only finished one wall yesterday. I was sweating the entire time and my arms are still feelin’ it! Thank you painting. I love looking at the finished product and knowing that I will put a smile on my mom’s face when she gets home from work. 🙂

It was stormy outside when I woke up yesterday, so I instantly wanted oatmeal, as per usual.

1/2 cup oats, 1 banana, 1 tsp brown sugar, cinnamon and my beloved, mighty maple. First time having mighty maple oats in 3 months!! Can you believe I have gone without it for that long? yeah, neither can I.

aug 18 004

Before, I started painting I did 60 min power vinyasa flow from yogadownload. I miss my yoga studio in Charlotte. I am gonna try out a Bikram studio this weekend though, and I am really looking forward to that.

After a morning full of painting, I was hungry but my tummy was a bit off so I wanted something light.

I came up with a spinach salad with leftover salmon, tomatoes, and guacamole. I made a hummus dressing to top the salad- just some hummus thinned out with water, and voilà the perfect post painting lunch is ready. Fast and easy. Love it. I seriously have paint in my hair. I need to fix that. Like now haha.

aug 18 003

Afternoon snackage was a nectarine and string cheese.

aug 18 001

I was a bum on the couch during the afternoon and caught up with True Blood+Weeds. Swedish actor, Alexander Skarsgård is supah yummy!! Mmm… What is it with me and Swedish guys? Miss you Hans!

My mom doesn’t cook much so I picked up some sushi at the store, it was surprisingly good with a side of steamed spinach+salt and pepper.

aug 18 002

A day of boring eats, but I make do with what I have at my mom’s house. I have more interesting things to post about tomorrow. Promise 🙂

Is any one else a reality tv nerd and watch Big Brother? Can you believe last night?? Ahh, it’s so hard not to check Joker’s Updates 24/7.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Who says painting isn’t a workout?

  1. lowandbhold

    Painting is definitely a workout! And sushi is far from boring…

  2. I finally saw the first episode of True Blood and I’m thinking I need to watch more. It looks good!

    Oh, I LOVE me some reality TV (and when there’s people like Jeff on my TV you know I tune in 😉 )!

  3. Awww, how sweet of you to paint your mom’s room!

  4. The relity TV shows that I watch are The Hills, The City and The Real Housewives of New York, haha! I cannot get enough of those shows. Love them!

  5. Dude. Painting IS hard. I bet your sore as chit today.

    And sushi does not make one’s day of eats boring!

  6. Bec

    sushi is never dull in my books!

  7. Painting is definitely a workout.I helped my friend once while painting and was sore later!

Leave a Reply

