I need yoga, now!

Hi!

Can you believe that it is already Thursday? This week has just flown by.. which in my opinion is not a good thing. More on that later. Let’s back up to Wednesday. For breakfast, I didn’t wake up hungry so I wanted something light. In comes a yogurt bowl with Stonyfield vanilla yogurt, 3/4 cup peanut butter pandas and half of a banana. I ❤ peanut butter cereal.

aug 12 001

Then I received a very sad phone call from Hans. His job is sending him to Germany for 2 weeks and he leaves on Sunday. So, what do I do? well, I am a big grown up baby and run home to mommy. I am leaving for Tulsa on Sunday and I come back next Friday, oh well.. I guess I will grow up eventually. After the not so happy news, I wanted one thing: yoga! So, I went to a hot yoga class at yoga one. It was much needed and I felt like a whole new person after class… ready to take on the day. Before I left, I had a glass of coconut water.

aug 12 002

After yoga, I knew I needed to eat something but my stomach was feeling a bit queezy so I waited awhile until I felt like I could eat something. I have seen savory oats around for awhile now and I finally got the guts to try them. They. are. too. die. for!! Seriously, so good! I could never make them for breakfast because I am an always sweet, never savory for breakfast kind of girl. I could never have eggs for brekkie.

aug 12 003

I cooked 1/2 cup oats in 1 cup of water on the stove top. After they were cooked, I added some skim milk to get the right consistency, some pepper jack cheese, and some spinach. I topped the oats with an over easy egg and tons of hot sauce. It was amazing to say the least.

I had a late lunch so I snacked on cherries all afternoon.

aug 12 004

I consumed a lot more throughout the night. I love cherries- they just remind me of summer, I am going to be sad when the price goes up again.

My afternoon snack also consisted of this.

aug 12 005

Yep, I’m not perfect, and I am not afraid to show it.

I realized I had hardly eaten anything green so I steamed some broccoli for dinner.

aug 13 001

and had a slice of toast with faux Mighty Maple (almond butter mixed w/ a drop of maple syrup) because I can’t find it anywhere!!! So sad.

aug 13 002

Hans and I were being bums on the couch until I realized that I needed a little of this in my life.

aug 13 003

Chocolate froyo w/Reese’s. Makes. My. Life. 10x. better. Yum!! I am the kind of person that needs a sweet treat a few times a week in order to stay sane and resume my healthy eating habits. I happily oblige.

xoxo

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “I need yoga, now!

  1. You are so adventurous with your oats. I like to stick to my sweet oats vs. savory. Way to go!

  2. Ohhh Marble Slab, I think our one here closed. Too bad!

    Those oats looked yummy though – between you and Jenna at Eat, Live, Run I’m going to have to try savory oats sometime soon!

  3. traveleatlove

    Sorry your hubby is going away! That’s a long time so its totally understandable that you want to be with family. That ice cream looks like a good pick me up!

  4. I like your dining room table. 🙂

  5. haha, your breakfast looks kinda like mac and cheese…cool~
    And now I’ve got a craving for savory oats!

  6. Awww hun! So sorry to hear the bad news… I wish I lived nearer, I could come over and keep you company! And you could feed me yummy US food until I exploded, hehehe. Have you recovered from your injuries from biking? You could try and become a professional online gambler while he’s away, I know a guy who is totally rich now, as he is a top poker player!

  7. lowandbhold

    Sorry to hear about that. I sort of feel your pain as I’m in a long distance relationship (I don’t talk about it on the blog) but I can’t imagine being away from my HUSBAND for that long and him being in another country. Nothing wrong with going home, that’s what family is for right?

    Your savory oats look so good! I’m in a very hot sauce kind of place right now.

Leave a Reply

