A little fashion and a lot of fun!

Happy weekend every one! I know it’s Sunday and we are all starting to wind down for the upcoming week but I am in a lovely mood after a fabulous weekend! The week days completely suck for me- Hans is usually out of town and I spend my time applying for part time jobs, going to yoga, taking walks and lounging by the pool.. I know, it sounds fabulous right?? Well, trust me, it gets old! But, the weekends are what hold my sanity together, I love spending time with the one I love. Awww, super corny.. but oh, well.. get over it πŸ˜‰ hehe..

Saturday we went to the U.S. Whitewater Center in Charlotte. It has been open for a few years and we have gone there several times to go biking but we never paid any mind to the other activities that they had to offer. Some new friends went with us and we went zip lining and white water rafting! It was soo much fun! The only thing I have to gripe about is that I have no photos to show for it because we could have no “loose items” on us. But, it was a blast.

Today Hans and I got up super early to hit the biking trails before it got too hot (I think it got to 98 today? Crazy hot!) I really enjoy mountain biking as a fun activity to do with Hans. I am getting better at it but I had a minor crash last week so I have been a bit hesitant to get back on my bike and I definitely needed a ride like I had today to give me back my confidence.

Some random eats during the weekend.

Oatmeal w/1 banana, cinnamon and about a tsp maple syrup (Yes, I am a crazy woman who craves oatmeal in 90 degrees)

aug 9 002

Weird Swedish meal that Hans was craving- shrimp from Ikea (yes, they have food!) on toast with light mayo, a side salad and a glass of pinot noir. Shrimp and toast is delicious, don’t hate! πŸ˜‰

aug 9 001

Salmon stuffed with shrimp, dill, and cream cheese that I picked up at Trader Joe’s.

aug 9 005

It was good but the salmon was a bit dry, the side of asparagus made up for that.

aug 9 006

And a chicken quesadilla.. yes, you heard me.. chicken. I gave up meat for a little over a month (not seafood) and I just couldn’t take it any more. I didn’t have any energy and my body was just craving chicken, so I gave in BUT from now on I will only purchase local, cage free chicken and local, grass fed beef, etc. I plan to keep my meat intake lower than before but every so often I want to enjoy a little.

This quesadilla was amazing! Exactly what I had been craving- organic jalapeno tortillas w/chicken, pepper jack cheese and tomatoes along with salsa and guacamole for dipping, delicious!

aug 9 003

And I must add a little fashion to my post to make it complete. I found a fantastic dress at Bebe this afternoon, and I knew I must try it on. It was the last one and it was my size- we were meant to be!! Now, I am making up an excuse to wear it next weekend!! Hhmmm.. I will think of something πŸ˜‰

aug 9 004

Good night, xoxo

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “A little fashion and a lot of fun!

  1. Ikea does have some interesting food items. LOVE THE DRESS not to mention the shoes complete the outfit. Definitely my style too and you don’t need an excuse to dress up, wear it anyways!

  2. Gorgeous dress; it looks great on you! I can understand the days (even when hanging out) can get old fast…I don’t have that kind of schedule anymore, but in part of college I did, so I can understand. Although now, I crave a day off!!! πŸ™‚

  3. lowandbhold

    That dress is super cute, it fits you like a glove! Glad you had a good bike ride. I would be scared after a fall too..

  4. That dress is adorable… and so are the shrimp on the toast. πŸ™‚

  5. I’m glad you and Hans are able to enjoy your weekends together!

    I am in LOVE with that dress AND shoes! Hot outfit!!

  6. oh I crave oats in 90 degree weather too πŸ™‚ Totally normal in my book! haha

    you rock that dress girlie – you look beautiful!

  7. OMg that dress is FABULOUS. I love it so much- you look like a goddess in it. And great legs!

  8. Tra

    omg i eat oatmeal when it’s summer too! and drink piping hot soymilk in this summer! =D

Leave a Reply

