New hobby

Whoa, it’s been a whirlwind these past few days with being sick, my good friend’s wedding, leaving Oklahoma, coming to Charlotte and finding a new hobby! What new hobby do you ask? Well, the first day that I returned to Charlotte, I got myself a mountain bike. And? I love it! I am so happy to have found something that I get this excited about. Usually the only hobby the I love this much is yoga. Since I got my mountain bike I can feel myself getting stronger every time I ride.

Me in all my cycling glory:

07-21 006

Before I left Tulsa, I attended a very classy wedding. Congrats Lindsey! Here is a photo of me and the bride:

07-23 001

And after the wedding, I had some drinks downtown with a few friends:

07-23 002

The day after my friend’s wedding, I returned to Charlotte.. which is such a beautiful city comparedΒ  to Tulsa, Ok.. haha.

And of course, I have enjoyed some delicious eats since I returned to my own kitchen!

Yogurt and Musli.

07-23 013

Oatmeal.

07-23 003

What would a day in the life of Haleigh be without a green monster? Nothing.

07-21 002

I have also been on a hummus wrap-kick lately. They are just so easy and delicious.

07-21 004

Panera’s Strawberry And Poppyseed Salad w/whole grain baguette!! Obsessed.

07-23 015

Mmm.. Dark Chocolate Dreams and banana.

07-23 005

I made a Swedish lax och spenat paj for dinner this week, which lasted us a few days. It’s really quite simple to make: a simple crust, a few eggs, some milk, toss in a few things and bake in the oven for 30 minutes. Once you have made a paj you can pretty much create one however you like. They are quite similar to a quiche but not the same. This particular paj contained deliciously smoked salmon, spinach and to give it a kick- a bit of herbed havarti cheese. Hans loved this.

07-23 012

My portion with some asparagus.

07-23 011

I am off to try a new yoga studio in Charlotte!

xoxo

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “New hobby

  1. You look so beautiful in all of these pictures Haleigh!! πŸ™‚ Love your dress to the wedding! Glad to see you’re discovering a new love in mountain biking, and the eats look fantastic as usual! πŸ™‚

    Have a great Thursday!

  2. lowandbhold

    I’ve really been wanting to buy a bike! But I also want a Garmin and an iPhone so I am waiting on all of it, haha!

    That paj looks so good. And I loved your dress at the wedding!

  3. aww girlie you look SO pretty in the bride picture πŸ™‚
    loving the oatmeal and the wrap too!

  4. Anna

    Hey! I just found your site. It looks fantastic! But question, why does your panera salad look 100000 times tastier & gourmet than the panera salads I get! I suppose we may never know. I’m definitely going to keep up following your blog!
    -Anna
    http://lovejoyhealth.wordpress.com

  5. Bec

    congrats on the new bike and I love the dress you wore to the wedding!

  6. This was such an awesome post. You sound so happy! Your mountain bike is so awesome. I have a classic woman’s city bike but I’ve always wanted a mountainbike because I feel like that’s more “my kind of bike”. I like biking fast and vigorously. It’s an awesome feeling. I feel like citybikes aren’t really that good for biking fast and/or long distances. I’d love to be able to bike everywhere, all the way in to town and stuff.

    Your eats also look absolutely fantastic, wow girl! I love the paj you made, it looks delicious! My sister makes a great paj/quiche with the best crust EVER. Every once in a while we make a veggie one stuffed with broccoli and other good stuff… it’s heaven on a plate I tell you. I’ll have to make it some time soon because I haven’t had it in AGES and seeing your paj totally made me crave it!

    And, as always you look absolutely stunningly drop-dead-gorgeous on the photos! WOWZA! You’re SO pretty!

  7. You look very cool in your cycling gear! Loving the bike. I’d definitely like a mountain bike, but we don’t have room, money or any fun trails around to ride, so i guess I’ll have to stick to regular city biking πŸ™‚ Mmm that quiche-y thing looks delish! How’s the veggie thing going?

  8. Courtney

    Mountain biking seems like SO much fun. I am saving up to purchase one – also a road bike, too! Bahhh, can’t wait! πŸ˜€

    ~Courtney
    http://girlygirlsdontjog.wordpress.com

  9. my love!

    YOU are gorgeous! love the pic of you at your friends wedding– glad you had a great time πŸ™‚

    i LOVE your new hobby– biking is soo fun! thank you for reminding me that i want to do it more this summer!

    the paj looks so yummy! i love hearing all about your traditional swedish eats! πŸ™‚ xoxox

  10. your dress is GORGEOUS!

Leave a Reply

