Fuji

Hi loves! I am back in Charlotte and feeling much better. I don’t know what was wrong, a weird stomach flu- so my eats were nothing short of boring. A lot of soup and crackers.

Before the stomach madness, I had a delicious salad. Spinach, and tomatoes topped w/1 egg and homemade salad dressing. Delish!

07-18 003

Also, before my stomach turned on me.. I went to Fuji- a well known sushi restaurant in Tulsa w/my mom and a friend. The décor is not up to par but the sushi is fantastic.

I started out with a seaweed salad which I completely forgot to take a photo of- it was delicious nonetheless.

For my entree, I ordered the Southside Roll- Snowcrab, asparagus, cucumber, spicy sauce, masago, avocado, and shrimp. The roll was topped with tuna, salmon, eel, scallions and evil sauce. Dang! This baby was spicy- but I loved it even though I couldn’t finish it.

07-18 002

The chicken skewers that my mom ordered, I thought they looked pretty:

07-18 004

The others decided to order dessert but I wasn’t feeling the menu. Here is a photo of my mom’s homemade cheesecake, which she raved about through every bite. The photo didn’t turn out since it was so dark inside the restaurant.

07-18 005

I was super classy and opted for chocolate froyo w/Reese’s for dessert instead, YUM!!!!

07-18 001

The perfect way to end a night out in my opinion.

xoxo

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Fuji

  1. reeses fro-yo sure does sound like the perfect way to end the night!

  2. Both the cheesecake AND your fro look fantastic!! Sorry you were struck down with a bug – hope you’re feeling better 🙂

  3. That roll looks SO good – I’ve been seeing sushi so often lately. I really need to make some ASAP! 🙂

  4. I’m glad you feel better! That food looks great!

  5. lowandbhold

    The sushi looks delicious! Glad you’re feeling better and made it back home safe!

  6. so glad you are feeling better! the sushi roll looks SOO good– i love spicy 🙂 hehe!! love the froyo! as well! have a great night xoxoxo

  7. ohhh the sushi looks yummy! im loving your moms dessert, but dang that chocolate fro-yo looks good too- craving ice cream!!!

  8. Gosh, I wish we had more Fro-yo places around here. Gallerian in the city (ever been there?) have a Fro-yo place but it’s in the city and I live outside the city so it’s not exactly a place I can just stop by after dinner for dessert. I get Fro-yo there sometimes when I’m there but it’s been years since. They’re great though because they have all these fun toppings you can put on the Fro-yo, yuummm!

Leave a Reply

