Summer Glow

To be completely honest, I have been pretty down in the dumps lately. Not being able to continue my education when I want to has really put a strain on my future plans. I know I didn’t take the same path as most other people. I lived in Sweden for 2 years, which definitely put my education on hold. I wouldn’t take back that experience for the world because I got to know my husband’s family and his culture in the process. I love Sweden, it is my second home but I just hate the fact that I can’t do anything about out of state tuition in North Carolina, total drag.. but oh, well.. I have turned things around these last few weeks and there is finally a light at the end of the tunnel, thank goodness! Things are finally coming together in Charlotte and I am back home for a few weeks in Tulsa, Ok to celebrate the 4th of July with my family and for a very good friend’s wedding! It will be Hans’ very first 4th of July experience! I have a lot to look forward to these next couple of weeks 🙂 Speaking of, I am very excited for Angela’s Summer Glow Boot Camp! I love Angela’s blog and I can’t wait for what she has in store for us! This is just what I need to keep my head up and get my ‘inner glow’ back!

Anyway, Hans and I have been sharing the camera for the last several months and he needs it for work almost every day now so no camera=no blogging. But, some good news!! I will be updating the blog regularly after this weekend because Hans got me a new camera!! Yiiippee!! And since I have no camera yet

Here is a candid photo of me in Dresden, Germany:

europe 2009 049

President Obama was in Dresden only 5 days after I was, bummer! But, I did see 2 secret service vans scoping out the city when I was there!

Does any one watch True Blood? I watched an episode on the plane on the way back from Germany and I have become absolutely obsessed with it! I caught up on all the episodes now. It is definitely on the edge, I love it!

Hope every one has a wonderful 4th of July weekend!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Summer Glow

  1. aww I am sorry to hear that youve been so upset lately. I hope everything works out!

  2. Bec

    sorry you have been in the dumps but sounds like you have a great weekend planned!

  3. Sorry you’ve been feeling the funk lately 😦 Hang in there, I’m sending lots of positivity your way!!

  4. lowandbhold

    I’m really sorry to hear that. You could always go back to OU! I’ve always wanted a blogger friend to hang out with. Haha, just kidding (Sort of). I hope things get worked out soon! Yay for a new camera!

    Have fun in Tulsa! Is that where you grew up? I think Tulsa is so much prettier than OKC!

    • I would LOVE to go back to OU!! My goal was to always graduate from there, but life takes you elsewhere ya know? My husband found a job in North Carolina and that is where I have to finish school now.

      And yes, I grew up in Tulsa.. lived here all my life until I moved to Sweden. (And when I went to OU) What can I say? I’m an Okie! 🙂

  5. Aww im sorry about your education plans – but everything happens for a reason!!! never forget that!!

    happy 4th of july weeekend!

  6. I’m sorry to hear you’ve been feeling down. I can definitely relate a lot to what you are saying. You know a lot about my story, so I won’t go in to it here. But basically, boredom can easily result in feeling like you don’t have a purpose, that’s what has happened for me. I’ve become so understimulated that I often have this extreme sense of uselessness. I hope you feel better soon and are able to do something to feel better. Is there any activities you can engage in? Is there a gym nearby where you live that you can start going to? Have you checked the newspaper of various courses or groups you could participate in? I know myself how tiring it is to hear this but somewhere deep down I know it is good advice which is why I’m passing it on to you. You’ll feel better and be happier if you have something (anything) to do during the day, especially if you start doing some class/course/group where you get to interact with other people. Just try anything random – pottery making, singing, dancing (salsa/tango/street?), drawing, knitting – anything! And you know you can ALWAYS email me when you’re feeling the blues! Puss o kram!

  7. Oh I also just found out it will take me four years to complete my Master’s! It’s frustrating but on the other hand life is here to be enjoyed and not to stick to a general feeling of having to achieve certain things in a certain time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

