Romantic Dinner For One

Happy Friday!

First off, let me say Happy Birthday to my Aunt Marti!! I hope you have an amazing birthday! My aunt was the first one out of my family and friends that started reading my blog. I must say, I was a bit nervous for my friends and family to read the blog… strangers are easy to write to, people who actually know me, on the other hand, not so much… But, I got over it and now I am glad that my family and friends read my blog 🙂 Again, I hope you have a great birthday Marti!

Today has been the first day since my grandma left that I have been completely and utterly BORED out of my mind. I don’t know what it was about today that made me so dang bored, perhaps the rain? Anyway, I went to zumba this morning and it was so freaking fun!!!! I love zumba! I was seriously laughing and smiling the entire class. It just makes me so happy afterwards… I love to dance and shake my booty 🙂 The zumba instructor made a new dance from some songs from Slumdog Millionaire and I have had them stuck in my head all day!! I even went as far as to download the entire album and I have been listening to it nonstop. I watched Slumdog Millionaire with my grandma for the first time last week and I loved it. It is such a refreshing movie, not the mainstream Hollywood film, it deserves every award it received this year and then some. I have always been fascinated by Indian culture and now I am even more so. I would love to take a trip to India in the future. Dang, can you tell I have a little travel bug? Travelling is seriously my passion in life, besides baking of course.

On the other hand, I think that I have finally found the right exercise balance for me. I love to do yoga, zumba and to run w/Hans. Life is too short to dread every minute being stuck inside the gym walls when there are activities that are enjoyable and that make me happy.

Before zumba, I tried out these little babies.

5-8 001

These were part of the giveaway package from Gina. They gave me just enough energy to get me through my hip shaking class. Perfect.. and they tasted like gummy candies. 🙂 I will definitely be using these again. Thanks Gina!!

I didn’t feel like cooking tonight. I just really wanted some good bread and to get out of the apartment. So, I went to Panera and ordered a half greek salad with no dressing and half of the Mediterranean veggie sandwich to go. The sandwich was filled with peppers, lettuce, tomatoes, and cilantro hummus on tomato basil bread. The sandwich was exactly what I had been craving. The bread was delicious and the sandwich was spicy!!! Yum!! Panera may not be a real bakery but you can’t deny that their bread and bagels are fabulous. It was so weird though… I got so full after a few bites of the sandwich so I ended up throwing about half of it out. It was delicious, but so filling! I had my salad and sandwich with a glass of pinot noir left over from last weekend. Dinner was delicious but I dined solo.. too bad!! I miss you Hans!!

5-8 002

Hope every one has a fabulous weekend! XOXO

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Romantic Dinner For One

  1. Aw Panera rocks!! Glad you liked the sandwich, I’ve been toying with the idea of trying that one myself!

  2. yummy dindin! i love panera too 🙂 hehe xoxox

  3. Panera bread sounds so good…I’ll definitely go there if I ever make it to the States! Zumba sounds like fun!

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUR AUNT!!

    I love that sandwich at Panera!

  5. Wow, I need a panera in my area.

  6. Thank you for the birthday greetings! You should rent “Born into Brothels”. It’s a documentary set in India about kids who learn to use photography to try and help get them out of the slums. Good movie. Make sure you go back and watch the movie a second time with the commentary on.

Leave a Reply

