Just couldn’t stay away

Hi guys!

I am back! I just couldn’t stay away from the blog world for too long! How is every one’s week going? I leave for Germany in 3 days!!! Woo hooo, I am so glad to get out of here! I have been super antsy these last few days just waiting to leave. We are going to be super busy on our European trip and I am so happy for that πŸ™‚ Here is a little preview of my trip. I arrive on Monday morning and then I am going to Sweden from May 14-May 18. Then Hans parents are coming to visit us in Wurzberg. The plan as of now is to go to a vineyard with them but we don’t know for sure yet. On May 25-29, I am going to visit a friend in Eastern Germany. And then we are going to Salzburg, Austria!! So amazing! I just can’t wait! Unfortunately, we don’t get to go to Italy as was previously thought but that’s okay.. I will hopefully get another opportunity to go to Italy in the future. Now, onto the food! Here is a few of my eats these past few days.

Green Monster, of course!!

5-7 004

Homemade Sweet Potato Fries with broccoli and ketchup. I just tossed 1 medium sweet potato with curry, cinnamon, and a pinch of salt and then baked them in the oven for about 40 minutes, super simple and super delicious.

5-7

A veggie burger on a whole wheat english muffin with carrots and hummus.

5-7 005

Looking back on it… it looks like I was having a craving for a burger and fries!! lol.. even though the veggie burger and sweet potato fries were consumed on different days, hhmm.. weird how that happens.

Here is a weird little treat that I tried in Tennessee.

5-7 002

They are ginger-flavored candies. I didn’tΒ  like it much, it is spicy in an odd way but every one else liked them.

And a package came in the mail yesterday from Gina!!! I won her vegan college cookbook and macaroons giveaway. Of course, I literally tore the package open to try one of Gina’s famous macaroons. They definitely deserve all of the hype that they get in the blog world. They are to die for!! Grandma loved them too. Thanks Gina! You are too sweet. Mmm… just look how delicious they look!

5-7 003

I received a lot of other goodies from Gina and I can’t wait to try them all, of course I will blog about them on the way πŸ™‚

Anyway, who says that this blog is just a food blog?? Soo.. I thought that I would talk a little fashion. I went to Southpark mall today in search for a gift for my future nephew. (or maybe niece?) I ended up finding the cutest little outfit at Baby Gap! But… I stopped by Express on my way out and found the perfect black dress. I fell in love with it, seriously, just fabulous! One of my good friend’s wedding is coming up so I plan to wear it then and on my little European extravaganza. Here is a sneak peek of the dress.

5-7 006

Love it!!!

I am off to go watch the Sound of Music and dream about my trip! hehe.. I hope every one has a fantastic evening!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Just couldn’t stay away

  1. LOVE the dress!! Your trip sounds awesome, I am jealous.

  2. peanutbutterandjuli

    I LOVE SALZBURG! It was my favorite place I visited! Definitely go on the Sound of Music tour, get pie in the mountains and go luging. So jealous!

  3. Ahhh I’m so excited for your trip to Germany! Not going to Italy this time just gives you an excuse to go back soon πŸ™‚

    HOT dress! I love it!! Feel free to show fashion any time!

  4. Ooo from what I can see of the dress, it looks great!!! Beautiful! Those eats look great too!

    So exciting to be prepping for your trip; I know you’re gonna have an amazing time!!! πŸ™‚

  5. Bec

    I love love love Salzburg! Sounds like you have a great trip planned, I can’t wait to hear all about it πŸ™‚

  6. love the dress:) and yayy for your trip! you will have an amazing time!!

    sweet potatoes and broccoli just go together so perfect πŸ™‚ have a great day xox

  7. Oh wow, that is so exciting!!!
    And love the sneak peek of the dress!!!

  8. Yay! You’re coming to Sweden! Will you be going to Uppsala then or will you be in Stockholm at all? I love your black blouse/top! So pretty!

  9. i went to salzburg during a field hockey trip we took to europe! SO excited for you! you’re going to have such a great time, enjoy yourselfff πŸ™‚ and i Love your top!

Leave a Reply

