What happened?

Hi!

So, I totally don’t know what happened to my last post? Weird! Grandma and I are enjoying our evening watching dancing with the stars. Earlier this afternoon when we got back from Tennesee we ventured out for a nice long walk at the greenway. It was sunny and warm outside, perfect weather for a walk. Well, about 20 minutes into our walk, the wind started to pick up, it got darker and me and grandma ran back to the car and barely missed a huge downpour! We raced to Harris Teeter to pick up a few groceries and then raced home. We turned on the tv, and there had been circular motion (aka possible tornado) about 1 mile away from my apartment! Craziness… I am getting a bit sad that grandma is leaving tomorrow but that just means it is one step closer to the day that I leave for my 4 week trip to Europe! Yay! I am so fortunate to get the opportunity to go on this trip and I am really looking forward to it. I am going back to Sweden for a few days too. It will be nice to be back in Sweden, I honestly miss it!!

Well, I don’t know if you guys saw my last post or not before it magically disappeared but Dr. Chris and I made homemade tiramisu! The ladyfingers and all. It turned out fabulous!

Homemade ladyfingers, just out of the oven:

5-5-001

The real deal:

5-5-002

I have not really been feeling blogging lately, to be completely honest. I love the blogworld! I adore blogging and sharing my recipes, and thoughts on food and exercise but I am thinking of take a mini break before I leave for Germany on Sunday, we’ll see how it goes. But don’t worry! I will be back, and perhaps I may just blog here and there without any consistency which is really weird for me because I am a scheduled person but we’ll see how it goes 🙂 Enjoy your evening!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “What happened?

  1. Bec

    that tiramisu looks great! I’ll miss you but enjoy our time off and your trip to Germany!

  2. Vani

    Awesome that you guys made your own ladyfingers! That tiramisu looks incredible . . . love all your chocolatey desserts!

    Have a wonderful trip, and blog as often as you want to 🙂

  3. that looks so amazing!!! love the dessert..

    Im glad you are having fun with Gram!!!

  4. Tiramisu is my favorite dessert – YUM!!!

    Glad you and your grandma didn’t get rained on!

  5. What a great dessert!
    Have a safe and fun trip!

Leave a Reply

