My car broke down

Happy Sunday! I hope every one is enjoying their weekend! Grandma and I were up early this morning to head over to Chattanooga, Tenneesee to visit some extended family. Yesterday was very eventful to say the least and it sucks because the only thing I have to show for it is one measly photo of my overnight oats that I had for breakfast this morning! Yep, I forgot my camera. Of course, since I had an amazinly delicious dinner at Bonefish Grill. I ordered the shrimp and scallops and they were to die for! Anyway, I have my camera now and I will update as soon as I can, I don’t know if they have internet or anything so I am hoping for the best 🙂

Overnight oats, I soaked 1/3 cup of oats in 1/3 cup of soy milk over night. In the morning, I added about 2 tbsp of musli, plain greek yogurt, and 1/2 a banana. A great alternative to regular oatmeal in these upcoming summer months!

5-2

On Saturday, we went to Southpark Mall and I finally was able to get me some new summer clothes!! I have hardly any shorts and tank tops since you really can’t wear those in the swedish summer, (just capris and a light jacket, most days..) then we went to see Ghosts of Girlfriends past.. which was super corny but it was still a cute movie to go see with some girls if you don’t want to think a whole lot about the movie. Then, it went downhill…. we turned into my apartment complex, and my car wouldn’t start. Well, it ended up being the battery so all is well but it really freaked me out. What if that would have happened when I wasn’t at my apartment and I was alone? Well, I would have eventually figured it out… but still. After the little car mishap we headed over to bonefish for a delicious dinner out.

I need to make this short since we are supposed to hit the road in one hour but I just wanted to thank you guys for being so supportive about my dream of pursuing pastry arts. I have always had the idea in the back of my head but I was just too scared. Well, I am done being scared of living my life now, and I am just going to go for it. Hope every one enjoys the rest of their weekend!!! Bisous!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “My car broke down

  1. Oh man, that stinks about your car. You were lucky you weren’t in the middle of nowhere late at night with no help! I’m happy to hear you are pursuing your passion. Good luck with that! I can’t wait to see what you whip up 😉

  2. Those oats look nice and creamy! The movie sounds like a good chick flick 🙂 Sorry about the car!!

    Life’s too short to be scared – seize the day and pursue your dream!!

  3. Ooo glad everything worked out okay with your car. I can’t stand car problems, they make me nervous haha 🙂 Glad you’re having such a great time with Grandma!! 🙂

  4. Glad you enjoyed the movie!!! Hahaha, but eek sorry about the car!

  5. Bec

    sounds like a great weekend, im glad that your car wasnt too badly broken!

  6. Car troubles are no fun! I’m glad you were close to home. That helps!

    I think it is awesome that you are taking steps toward doing something you’ve dreamed about for so long. I’m certainly wishing you all the best!!

  7. Oh our car had the same problem recently, but unlucky for us it was the starter engine so we needed to replace that! I was lucky enough be at the gym at the time, so I could get a couple of strong guys to push and start it that way! This is always an option, also if the battery is dead – get two people to push and when you’ve got some speed you can start the engine.

  8. Sorry about the car problems!

Leave a Reply

