Dark bread and BB!!

Hi!

I had such a productive Tuesday! I managed to keep myself busy the whole day despite no part time job yet! I took Hans to work this morning so that I could use the car. I tried walking to places yesterday but there is seriously no places to walk to from our apartment besides a shopping center with a hobby lobby and some other crap. I miss walking in Sweden, it was so nice to be able to walk everywhere that you needed to go. I enjoy walking and to walk that much every day was such a pleasure. After I dropped Hans off at work, I stopped by an amazing grocery store that I had never been to before, don’t you just love going to new grocery stores? I swear I could wander around in a grocery store for hours if I would let myself. This grocery store was unique and had a lot of European food selections! My main motive to go to the store this afternoon was to pick up a few baking essentials for this afternoon but as I was walking through the aisles… I spotted some Barney Butter!! I was shocked and so excited, I had to pick a jar up even though they are pretty pricey and I already have about 3 peanut butter jars at home (haha, gotta love it). I have been wanting to try this type of Almond Butter for awhile now but it wasn’t available in Sweden or Oklahoma, so I was ecstatic to find it!

4-7-0011

After I got home I tried a date stuffed with BB (no pic).. and the verdict? I think my Mighty Maple has a strict competitor! It was fantastic, it was kinda awkward tasting in the beginning because I haven’t eaten many nut butters besides peanut butter but at the end, I couldn’t wait to try a BB sandwich. Speaking of, I had an Arnold Sandwich thin with about a tbsp of Barney Butter for dinner since I didn’t cook tonight. Divine! I can’t wait to try it in my oatmeal!

4-7-002

This afternoon, I made the kitchen a complete mess! AKA I baked some bread! Hans requested a dark bread to eat for breakfast. Our whole wheat bread is like white bread to him but I can’t turn down any opportunity to bake something so.. dark bread it was! I made a buttermilk bread with whole wheat/rye flour. The bread was sweetened with honey, check out the cute little honey bear that I picked up today. I was intrigued by the blueberry flavor.. I doubt you could even taste a difference but I haven’t tried it yet.

4-7-003

The bread turned out perfectly! The crust was crunchy and it was soft on the inside (gives self a pat on the back!)

4-7-006

I made a slice w/real butter spread on top to take with me to go pick up Hans from work so he could try it. He loved it and he can’t wait to have some for breakfast! It is always the best feeling when a baking project is a success. I love to see people enjoying my food 🙂

4-7-004

I “shredded” this morning before breakfast again.  I have been doing level 1, and it is getting easier every time so I think that I may switch to level 2 pretty soon. There is a ladies gym across the street that I could walk to from my apartment so I am thinking about checking it out tomorrow. There are no yoga studios close to where we live and we only have 1 car so I think that getting a gym membership is smarter for the time being, I can do yoga on my own until we get a 2nd car.

**The scariest thing happened to me today!! I was walking down the stairs, and my neighbor came out of their door with their chocolate lab and it ran up the stairs, barking at me, and snapped at my leg!! I about cried, it freaked me out! I was really shaken up, and then I noticed that the dog left a huge bruise on my shin and it hurts to walk a bit. Grr… Oh well, I don’t really know what to do about it because I don’t wanna piss off the neighbors since we have been here for less than a week!

I hope that every one is enjoying their evening! And fyi, I am 99% sure that I am going to Germany!!! Sweet deal! I am super excited because I have a girlfriend in Germany that I got really close to when I lived in Sweden and I haven’t seen her in awhile, so I am making plans to take a train to go visit her!

Hugs and Kisses!

10 Comments

Filed under Sweden

10 responses to “Dark bread and BB!!

  1. BEST BB EVER!! Crunchy is pure crack! That bread is stunning – seriously, was it easy to make? I’m a bread newbie!

    Sorry about the dog scare!! I have a chocolate lab and they’re usually really nice – maybe it was just a fluke?

  2. Yay for BB! It’s definitely amazing on oats, you’ll love it!!

    Oh gosh, that is scary about the dog! Big dogs can be pretty overwhelming, I would say if it shook you up that bad, it wouldn’t be rude to mention that it happened. THe owners might want to know about it!

    Great news about GErmany!! 🙂

  3. Yay for BB and for Germany! OMG I can’t believe the dog incident! Scary!

    That bread looks absolutely amazing.

  4. Your bread looks amazing! I need to try BB 🙂 Scary about the dog though…yikes!

  5. Oh my gosh, way to go with the bread baking! That is delicious looking!!!

  6. I’m so impressed with your bread. I had know idea you knew how to do stuff like that. It looks beautiful.

  7. That bread look DELISH!! so impressive! YAY for Barney butter! 😉

  8. gina (fitnessista)

    omg. that bread stole my heart. if you have any leftover, i’d be happy to take it off your hands 😉
    and barney butter!!! so delicious, so expensive :/ with how much ab i go through, it’s just not possible to buy that on a regular basis.
    hope your day goes well!

  9. Oh my – you really made an AWESOME looking bread! Very impressive. And what a scare with that dog! Didn’t the owner say anything? I can never understand why people don’t consider other people – our dog is quite cruious about other people, but many people are scared. He’s always on a leash and so we can keep him at a safe distance.

  10. I LOVE grocery stores too!! My husband thinks I’m crazy that I love grocery shopping so much.

    I’m sorry to hear about the dog scare 😦 Our neighborhood is really bad with people letting their dogs run free with no leash or fence. It makes me scared to take my dogs for walks because there have been two incidents of dogs charging at us and tackling my puppy because their owners are irresponsible. Definitely scary.

Leave a Reply

