Germany..??

Good evening lovelies!! I hope every one had a fabulous Monday. Hans had his first day at work today, and he will be going to do job training in Germany (where the company he works for is founded) for a month, he will be leaving in about 3 to 4 weeks . Ya wanna know the awesome part?? I am most likely going with him!! Yay, I am so excited! Nothing is set in stone yet, but the VP of the company said that they could fly me over with him since I don’t start school until August, so freaking amazing! I am one lucky girl! I hope everything works out and that I get to go.

This morning, I “shredded” before breakfast… so let’s just say I was completely starving this morning! After breakfast, I cleaned the apartment and then went for a nice, long walk and to apply for some part time jobs. I made a nice meal for Hans to come home to (aw, what a great housewife!! lol) after his first day on the job. I made baked Tilapia with salad and green beans. For the tilapia, I seasoned with lemon juice, garlic and dried parsley and popped it in the oven at 375 for about 30 minutes.

Salad with romaine, spinach, broccoli slaw and vinaigrette:

4-6-001

Baked Tilapia and Haricot Verts:

4-6-0021

Hope that every one had a wonderful start to the week!

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Germany..??

  1. That tilapia looks delicious!

  2. STEAM!! Love it! Germany?! That would be so exciting!!

  3. Delicious dinner! And I hope everything works out for you and you get to go!! 🙂

  4. Germany!? That’s awesome! You are so lucky that you have the opportunity to travel, I can tell you appreciate and enjoy it! 🙂

    Congrats Haleigh!

  5. Germany would be an awesome opportunity, although I know your mom is probably freaking out. It’s only for a month though right?
    I love the steam coming off of the green beans in your picture. It kind of looks like a ghost materializing.

  6. Germany that is super awesome. You are one lucky girl!

  7. OMG that sounds amazing! I hope u do get to go!

  8. Oh I hope you get to go to Germany! I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you!

  9. How exciting! My co-worker quit last year to travel abroad with her hubby, she loves it!!

    Nice plates! I have to get fancier plates like that! :0)

  10. How cool! I really hope you get to go to Germany, that would be awesome! And what a lovely dinner you made! How sweet of you after Hans first day at work! 🙂

  11. cleanveggiex3

    ah thats soo cool that youll be going to Germany!! im so jealous 🙂

    thecleanveggie.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

