Finally here!!

Yay, we finally made it to Charlotte at about noon today after a long 15.5 hours in our tiny car! We have driven through some amazing cities!! Little Rock, Memphis and Nashville, to name a few. Words cannot express how excited I am about this new move. This part of the country is absolutely beautiful. We drove through the mountains for about 2 hours, they had such a feeling of peace to them, I can’t wait to take a weekend trip there sometime soon! As for Charlotte, I haven’t seen much of the city yet but what I have seen so far is fantastic! Charlotte is a very clean, and the architecture is clean, classy and very Southern. It is quite a big city too! I have never been to the South before, and the image that I made up in my head is definitely how the houses look around here. We found an area of town that is ideal for us to live and we also found an apartment that we adore! I can’t wait to get everything settled, not only so that we can begin to explore our new city but also so that I can resume normal blogging! I missed you guys!! We are off to Ikea tomorrow to get some essentials for the new apartment. As for the food, I will do a big recap in a few days. I have managed to eat pretty healthy considering the circumstances. Of course, Subway is always a good option on road trips and I packed tons of fruit which was my savior from hunger more than a few times. More on that later! Hope every one has had a great week so far! I will ‘see’ you soon for more updates!

charlotte

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Finally here!!

  1. Glad you are settled in – have fun at Ikea! I always break the bank when I go there!

  2. Hahaha, totally know what you mean about Subway! ❀

  3. Aw Haleigh, I’m so glad you made it safely! Sounds like you’re going to love NC!

    Enjoy yourself, “see” you soon!

  4. Oh good, I’m glad you made it safely there. I have been thinking about you all day, and hoping you all were doing okay. Hope you have fun at IKEA and getting things set up there in North Carolina.

  5. YAY! Glad you made it!! Love Ikea πŸ˜€

  6. sarahdbelle

    How exciting! Good luck with everything ; )
    http://sarahdbelle.wordpress.com/

  7. Glad that you made it safely and great job on eating well! Good luck with the settling!

  8. 15.5 hours in the car, wow πŸ™‚ Glad you had a safe trip. It sounds beautiful there!!

  9. Congratulations on being in your new city! You’ll love the genteel Southern culture. I keep trying to get Dave to agree to live in the South so he can see where I got my manners. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

