Blah

is the definition of how I felt all day! I could not sleep at all last night. There were just too many lists going through my head about what we needed to do before we moved, so I had to keep getting up in the middle of the night and writing everything down! It was so frustrating… and to top it all off I had to get up at 5:45 to substitute teach this morning, even more blah! I felt nauseous and sick the whole day from no sleep so there is nothing really interesting about my eats today, but that doesn’t really matter since I forgot my memory card for my camera at home! I had the camera out and ready to take a photo of my breakfast and “no memory card” came across the screen.. Ahh, even more frustrating! It was just a bad day. No sleep, not feeling well, and a horrible class that I had to substitute for. But, I will try and make it up to you guys for the lack of photos with a new recipe! I came up with this recipe sometime last week with the extra time that I had during Spring Break. The recipe is for whole wheat banana chocolate chip muffins (now that’s a mouthful!!) and they were a huge hit with Hans and my family, so huge that I had to bake another batch of them a few days later! Here is the recipe that I came up with:

1 1/3 cup whole wheat flour
1 tbsp honey
1/2 tsp salt
1 egg
1 cup vanilla soy milk
2 tbsp canola oil
1 mashed banana
1 tsp vanilla
2 tsp baking powder
1 cup dark chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 375 F. In a bowl, mix wet ingredients together. In another bowl, mix dry ingredients. Add dry to wet ingredients. Add chocolate chips or you could also add some nuts. Grease a muffin tin and fill to 1/2 to 2/3 full. Bake for about 15 minutes or until toothpick comes clean.

kaviar-and-muffins-003

I am not really a fan of muffins or sweet breads so I only tasted a small bite of them to make sure they tasted okay but my step mom raved about them and had me make another batch for her to freeze. She said “they stay so moist and there is a ton of chocolate chips in every bite, just fantastic!”

On more of a happy note, The fabulous Jaime (whose blog I am obsessed with love!) gave me this award:

awards

I can’t explain to you enough how much this means to me!! When I saw this after work my gloomy day turned into a brighter one! It makes me super happy to think that people like to hear what have I have to say and enjoy my ideas!! So thanks a lot Jaime, you are amazing!

And to be honest, I really don’t know who to pass on the award to because there are just way too many wonderful blogs out there that I enjoy reading, so a blog award goes out to every one! πŸ™‚

I will be back later tonight with a recap of dinner! Hint: My mom is taking us out to a restaurant to celebrate! Woo hoo!! I have a feeling tonight is going to be so much more pleasurable than today!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Blah

  1. priyankalovesfood

    The award is so cute, Congratulations for that!

    PS: I didn’t have a good sleep last night too, way too many things going in my head!

  2. Bananas and chocolate are amazing…I’ll have to try your recipe. Cute award too, congrats…Jaime is awesome πŸ™‚

  3. cleanveggiex3

    oh goodness those muffins look amazing πŸ™‚

    sorry you couldn’t sleep :\ I hate when that happens!
    congrats on the award!

  4. YAY I’m so happy for you Haleigh! Even though it’s stressful, you seem to be so excited about your and Hans’ move and that’s great! πŸ™‚

    Those muffins sounds great! Did you enter the Blogger Bake Sale over on Graduate Meghann’s blog?? They’d be a perfect entry.

    πŸ™‚

  5. I hope you feel better. Get some sleep tonight!

  6. Congrats on your award and I hope you get some rest tonight! I, too, have trouble getting my head to shut up sometimes 😦

Leave a Reply

