Challenge and future guest post

Here is my recap of the forbidden foods challenge, if you dont know about this challenge yet you can check out the details here. My forbidden food was candy. I have struggled with candy in the past, eating too much or not allowing myself any candy at all so I thought that adding a little candy into my healthy lifestyle couldn’t be such a bad thing. I started the challenge when Vani first started talking about the idea of it, about a week ago. That same night I decided to have a small frozen yogurt with Reese’s candy mixed in and since then I have had a few pieces of candy here and there after dinner. I think the concept of the forbidden challenge was an interesting idea but I think that next time if I try a challenge like this I will try it with a different food. I love candy! But I usually only have a few pieces about once every few weeks and I think that this is a better way to enjoy candy for me. Sometimes I couldn’t justify why I was eating it, is it Saturday? No. Is it a holiday? No. Does it taste good? Hell yes but why am I eating it if it’s not Saturday? Haha, I just don’t think I could get out of the mindset of enjoying my candy on a Saturday. I am weird.. I know! A few times it was hard for me to resist the temptation to go back for a few more pieces of candy, but fortunately I seemed to tame the candy beast with a cup of herbal tea instead. The night that our friends brought us some Swedish candy from Ikea, I did have a few too many pieces after dinner but I think I did well with controlling my candy intake for the challenge overall. However, I will stick to enjoying candy on Saturdays and special occassions, or having a treat like a small scoop of frozen yogurt with a few candy pieces mixed in because it is easier to practice portion control! Thanks Vani for the awesome challenge!

Also, Hans agreed to do a guest post on the blog, but he has no idea of what he wants to post about. So, if you have any questions that you would like to ask Hans about growing up in Sweden, maybe about Swedish food or Swedish culture? Then leave your question or guest post suggestion in the comments section below! Thanks bloggies, your the best! πŸ™‚ Have a fabulous Saturday!!

Hans eating blueberries straight from the blueberry bush in the Swedish forest, lol!

blueberries

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Challenge and future guest post

  1. Overall, great job with the challenge!

  2. Well done on the challenge! I can’t think of a question now but I’ll come back πŸ™‚

  3. hey girll! ahh i could never live without candy! i love it too much ahah! great job with the challenge!!! maybe hans could do an “about me” post! xoxox j

  4. amazing job w/ the challenge!! I’m so glad you participated! And as for Hans . . . I’d love to hear about the swedish food he grew up with!

  5. peanutbutterandjuli

    Great job with the challenge! Can’t wait for Hans’ post- too bad I don’t have a suggestion though πŸ™‚

  6. great challenge recap! i hear you with the candy issues …i sit right next to a candy jar at work and it taunts me allll day, and i give in allll day πŸ˜›

    hans should do a post about foods from his childhood!

  7. I hear ya on this one! Glad you took on the challenge. Enjoy your Sunday πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

