Attack of the peanut butter

I could hardly sleep at all last night seeing as it is almost the end of the week and we haven’t gotten a phone call yet about the job in Charlotte! Ahh, it’s driving me crazy, I just wanna know. Whatever happens I will be happy with it but this not knowing thing is just not working for me.

For breakfast, this morning I went with the old standby, oatmeal! This definitely hit the spot after a night of tossing and turning. I used 1/2 cup oats, 3/4 cup water, 1/2 banana, cinnamon, a tiny bit of brown sugar and some vanilla soy milk and a spoonful of Mighty Maple Peanut Butter (I think I’m obsessed). At the end, I threw in less than a tbsp of chocolate chips because, well.. it’s Friday and it sounded really yummy! This bowl was amazingly comforting, mmm!

fri-3-20-0011

After breakfast, I just could not sit in the house so I went to Barnes and Noble to rot my brain with a load of fashion magazines. For a mid-morning snack I had a tall soy latte.

soy-latte1

When I came home for lunch, all I could think about was peanut butter, seriously. I thought to myself, “well.. you already had peanut butter in your oatmeal for breakfast, so you should stick to something else for lunch. A turkey wrap? Nah. A salad? Nah. Gooey peanut butter and raspberry jam in between delicious Ezekiel bread? Umm.. yes!” I knew that if I didn’t go with my craving then I would’ve most likely gone to the jar of peanut butter after lunch and had a few mindless spoonfuls so I went with it. I am so glad that I did because after lunch I was perfectly satisfied and not looking toward the peanut butter jar in the pantry! Awesome! On the side, I had 1/4 of a lovely avocado seasoned w/salt and pepper.

fri-3-20-002

Does any one have any fun plans for the weekend? I think we are going to a wine-tasting tonight! These business people need to call asap is all I gotta say! I am definitely hitting the yoga mat soon to calm my nerves.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Attack of the peanut butter

  1. mmm, nothing like banana-pb-chocolate oats to start the day!!

    not knowing is the worst — hope you get an answer soon!

  2. That’s a whole lotta pb! There’s nothing like a relaxing day at B&N! Enjoy your wine tasting!

  3. OH MY, yummy classic!

  4. Hi! I’ve just started reading your blog and I love it – awesome looking oats (I always cook banana into my oatmeal!) Your wedding photos a few posts down are absolutely stunning. Hope you have a nice day 🙂

  5. So much PB goodness, I love it!! Ahhh hope you get your phone call soon!

  6. Sweet and Fit

    omgosh! mighty maple is by far the best flavor! I dont have anything exciting planned for the weekend…but e may pop into a bakery =)

  7. peanutbutterandjuli

    Thanks for checking out my blog 🙂 You are too cute- and I TOTALLY hear you on the PB thing. I’ve found that going with my craving is better than ignoring it or I’ll just eat it anyway. Have a wonderful weekend! I’m going to see Avenue Q. I hope its good!

  8. Yay for Mighty Maple! I am completely addicted!!!!

Leave a Reply

