Sorry excuse for a bike

Given that it was a fairly nice day outside today, Hans and I wanted to go for a little bike ride this afternoon along the river. Neither of us have bikes here in the states so we decided to rent the bikes that they offer at the riverwalk! Haha.. bad idea, it was a fun bike ride but oh man, these things were a sorry excuse for a bike!! They were so old and screechy! I felt like I was just goin’ along the trail.. at a somewhat fast speed and all of sudden.. woooosh, all these other bike riders (with nice, new, shiny bikes might I add) would pass me! Oh, well.. we still had a fun time! We ended up biking for about 5 to 6 miles, not much but at least it’s something!

Before our bike ride, I practiced some vinyasa-style yoga on my own. I have been practicing yoga for quite awhile now, and it comes pretty easily for me but I have just recently been able to practice on my own.

Anyway, I decided to take a little poll to see what you guys think about my blog, I know it’s only been around for a little over a week but I just want to see how it’s going so far and what you would like to see more of. Feel free to leave any comments or email me (halek88@hotmail.com) about what you think as well.

Gawking at the wine selection at a specialty grocery store in Stockholm: (Hhhmm.. I am thinking I need some vin tonight!!) Have a fabulous Saturday!

wine-in-stockholm

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Sorry excuse for a bike

  1. glad you had a nice bike ride despite the fact the bike was not in good condition! hehe 🙂

  2. I’ve ridden a rental bike with similar results. I finally bought one last summer, and I can’t wait for the weather to warm up so I can take it out and hit the trail!

    I think any blog with pics of wine and choco-pumpkin brownies is a keeper! 🙂

  3. Meg

    I love riding my bike! I can’t wait for it to be a bit warmer to take mine out. I love feeling the wind in my face!

Leave a Reply

