Gooey Peanut Butter Nutella Brownies

My vacation starts today! I am not working again until after Spring Break next week. It is kind of bittersweet though since I would be making more money if I could work next week but it’s nice that the school’s are out for a break so that I can’t work! πŸ™‚ Today was so much fun at school though, I was really sad to leave the students from the class that I have been substituting for this week. I can’t wait until I have my own class.

Tonight for dinner, I just threw something together that was fast and easy. I seasoned 1 chicken breast with salt, garlic powder, a dash of red wine vinaigrette and a little extra water to keep it moist and stuck it in the oven for about 30 minutes. My step-mom uses red wine vinaigrette to season different meats and I think it is a quick way to a good meal! It gives it enough taste and takes less than 3o seconds to prepare. With my chicken, I had some brown rice with oriental hot sauce and some soy sauce and broccoli.

nutella-brownies-and-chicken-and-rice-002

However, the highlight of the evening was my brownies!!! Oh wow, these brownies are so moist and gooey to the point that you wouldn’t even believe! They taste amazingly delicious! I was thinking of some different baking ideas this afternoon and then it suddenly struck me… What taste better than Nutella?.. well maybe, Peanut Butter. Oh my gosh! Nutella AND Peanut Butter! Yes, these brownies are made with Nutella and Peanut Butter. These indulgent goodies are made with a lot of butter and eggs though, so this definitely was not one of my healthier versions of baked goods. They are moist, chocolatey and not too sweet, just the way that I like my brownies. These would be a definite crowd pleaser! My entire family is in love with them! I just can’t tell you enough how good they are, so instead I will give you the recipe:

Gooey Peanut Butter Nutella Brownies
* 4 large eggs
* 3/4 cup sugar
* 3/4 cup brown sugar
* 8 ounces melted butter
* 3/4 cup cocoa
* 1/2 cup Nutella
* 1/2 cup crunchy peanut butter
* 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
* 1/2 cup flour
* 1/2 teaspoon salt
*1 tsp baking powder

Preheat oven to 350 F. Butter a 9 x 13 pan. Beat the eggs with a mixer until fluffy. Add sugar and brown sugar and beat for a few minutes. Add remaining ingredients to the eggs/sugar mix. Mix until well combined. Pour the batter into the prepared pan and bake until the toothpick comes out clean. (I can’t remember exactly how long they took.)

These brownies are so fudgey and gooey in the middle, it looks as though they are not cooked all the way through. You must let the brownies cool completely before you serve them for this reason.

My step-brother thoroughly licking every last bit of brownie dough in the bowl:

nutella-brownies-and-chicken-and-rice-003

The final product:

nutella-brownies-and-chicken-and-rice-001

Of course, I had a piece for dessert. I urge every one to try this recipe! Puss och Kram (Kisses and Hugs)

pb-nutella-brownie

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Gooey Peanut Butter Nutella Brownies

  1. amazing recipe! Love your blog lay out haha ;D

  2. drooling!!!!!!!!!!! nutella is awesome.

  3. Hi! Thank you so much for the comment on my blog and congrats on starting up your own! I just love blogging!

    Great dinner and even better dessert- talk about perfect looking brownies. Your step brother is a man after my own heart.

    I hope that you have so much fun on your break. Do you have anything special planned or are you just relaxing?

    What grade do you want to teach?

  4. Peanut Butter Nutella Brownies? Those sound like the best dessert EVER to me!

  5. innerwellness

    Erica- I am studying to teach high school English but right now I can substitute for every subject at the high school level.

    Ashley- It was the BEST dessert I have come up with yet, seriously.. soo good!! πŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: Choco-pumpkin Brownies « Inner Wellness

  7. Your blog is amazing! I love your energy and the vibe you are putting out there. And this recipe? Awesome! I’d be licking that bowl, too!

Leave a Reply

