Baking and Yoga make everything better

I have to admit, I have not been having a very good day today. I woke up this morning to snow, and I have just not felt my best at all. I have had a serious migraine almost all day long. If this would have happened to me a few years ago, I would have probably taken about 5 different types of medicine to help me feel better, but I haven’t taken anything yet. I am kind of skeptical when it comes to taking medicine now so I hardly ever take any unless I am absolutely about to die. Do you have have any ideas for natural ways to help headaches and migraines? Every little bit helps!

This afternoon, I did Power Yoga#4 from yogadownload. It started out slow and it was kind of hard to get into in the beginning but eventually I got the hang of it and it was exactly what I needed, slow and soothing. Dawnelle is my favorite instructor at yogadownload, her voice is so calm during the most intense poses, I find it refreshing to listen to her throughout the practice.

And now we come to the 2nd attempt to put myself in a better mood: Baking!!! It helped a little too but the bread that I baked didn’t really turn out the way I wanted it to, it didn’t rise enough and it just tasted “off.” I won’t post the recipe since it didn’t turn out but here is a photo, Hans seemed to really enjoy it though.

oatmeal-bread-003

Baking and yoga made the day so much better but what really helped was accidentally taking a 2 hour nap, yes.. accidentally! I was laying down on the couch and I fell asleep! haha, I was so disoriented when I woke up and it was 5 in the afternoon! But I am finally feeling like myself again now! So, I guess sleeping helps with just about everything!

Looking at this wedding photo makes me feel better too 🙂 We look so darn happy, I just love this photo of us.

bubbles-wedding

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Baking and Yoga make everything better

  1. wow! Even though you didn’t think your bread turned out the way you wanted it to, it still looks absolutely YUMMY!!!! (p.s. Hi!! A secret blog-lurker here, but not the creepy kind! I promise)

  2. AAAAAMEN to your post title!!

  3. Awww such a cute photo! Lovely couple… yeah sleeping and staying hydrated helps. I’ve never found anything to really cure such headaches (besides painkillers), but taking it easy does make it not as bad.

  4. yes, i love that photo!! so blissful 🙂

    your bread LOOKS amazing, even if you’re not thrilled with it!

  5. that photo makes ME happy, and I’ve never even met you guys 🙂 love it.

Leave a Reply

