Beauty and the Beast

Good morning! Any new readers out there? If so, welcome to my blog!! I appreciate you guys listening to what I have to say. Last night, it was so much easier to fall asleep than the night before, I am hoping that I will be getting used to this time change pretty fast! Off subject, is any one else having horrible problems with allergies right now? I feel like every morning when I wake up my eyes are red, my nose is stuffy, and I have a scratchy throat!! Oh well.. any suggestions on a natural way to rid of allergies? Thanks!

I packed my lunch late last night for work today. Inside my Beauty and the Beast lunch box (hehe, yes it’s from elementary school, it was the only one I could find!) is a Peanut Butter and Raspberry jam sandwich on 1 slice of whole wheat bread with some yogurt and peanut butter puffins. Can you tell what I had a major craving for last night when I packed my lunch?? That’s nothing new though!! Every one always teases me because I seriously put peanut butter on everything! šŸ™‚ Anyway, I always like to have a half of a sandwich with some cottage cheese, yogurt, or something of the like so that I have some variety to my lunch and that way I can spread out my lunch to make it last a little while longer. I grabbed a honeycrisp apple at the last minute as well (not pictured). No veggies with today’s lunch but I will make sure to get some in with dinner.

My lunch box from elementary school: (Beauty and the Beast was my favorite back then, and still is of course!)

pbj-and-pb-puffins-003

Half a PB and J:

pbj-and-pb-puffins-001

About 1/2 cup of peanut butter puffins with some vanilla yogurt:

pbj-and-pb-puffins-002

I am working at the high school again today, hopefully it won’t be as crazy as yesterday, a girl fell into the window and the glass shattered and went everywhere! Seriously.. How does that happen?

Oh wow.. I just noticed it is only Tuesday. sigh…

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Beauty and the Beast

  1. Hey girl! Lovin’ your blog!
    You’re studying to be a teacher? Are you doing student teaching right now? I want to do high school guidance counseling, so that should be a treat. haha
    Your lunch looks yummy! I can’t wait to try the PB Puffins! We have them where I live, but they’re just sooo expensive, I have trouble putting them in my cart!

    Have a great day!

    Michelle

  2. awww, i miss lunchboxes!! yours is so cute!

  3. love the lunch box! haha šŸ™‚ pb & j and a lunch box– brings me back to those days of bein a lil tyke!

    xoxox

  4. my elementary school lunch box was strawberry shortcake šŸ™‚ haha

Leave a Reply

