Jag älskar mitt kaffe

I love my coffee! Yes, indeed!! I don’t think I could live without it. I usually have 1 to 2 cups a day, no more than that so I try and convince myself that I am not addicted to it! Mid-morning I made myself a lovely cup o’ joe!! I never need any coffee as soon as I wake up since I am such an early bird. I always enjoy my coffee around 10 A.M.  Mmm, the fabulousness of coffee. I started drinking coffee a few years ago. But, what I started to drink was definitely not coffee, it was more like coffee flavored dessert with whipped cream. I gradually started to brew my own coffee, but I put a lot of creamer and splenda in it. (Can I just say gross?? What was I thinking?) When I moved to Sweden, I began to drink their coffee and that was a huge change from my normal sugary, coffee drink. I can remember the first time I tried the Swedish coffee, I seriously gagged because the coffee was so strong. Swedes have a cup of coffee when they serve dessert so there was about 10 people around the table and I can just remember thinking ‘oh my gosh, I gotta spit it out!!’ But I secretly made a ‘eww, this is nasty face’ and swallowed. However, I eventually got used to their coffee and now it is the way I prefer it. I usually opt for a dark roast and I put about 1/4 cup of soy milk in it. I can never go back to American coffee now, it taste like water to me, haha! How do you take your coffee?

Mitt kaffe:

coffee-and-pb-puffins-001

This afternoon we made a short trip to the mall and the Grand Opening of a new Target that is way closer to where I live than the old one! Yay! You have no idea how excited I was when I found out that the grand opening was this weekend! They had a lot of sales but unfortunately the food selection isn’t that great just yet. But, I still somehow managed to find some groceries that I just ‘had’ to have! You know, that is how it always goes with me at a grocery store. I bought some whole wheat sandwich bread, some new ground coffee and some Luna bars in a few different flavors. Hopefully they taste better than the Chocolate Pecan Pie flavor that I tried the other day.

I was planning on doing some running today, but I just wasn’t feeling it. I was sore from yesterday’s 90 minute yoga class so I decided to take the dogs on a 45 minute walk instead. I am so glad that I decided to do this. If I would have gone on a run, I know I would have been counting down the minutes until it was over, but since I went on a walk instead I enjoyed every minute of it. Definitely the way that I prefer my exercise! Sometimes I have trouble telling my body what it should do instead of listening to what my body needs, but I am working on it. When I lived in Sweden, I didn’t really need to do anything except yoga because you seriously walk everywhere. You walk to the grocery store, the shopping centers, friend’s houses, and restaurants. Seriously everything! That was a huge plus about living overseas.

For dinner, I was really craving cereal! I am obsessed with different types of cereals! I usually let myself have some for dinner about once a week. If I ate cereal for dinner as much as I wanted to it would probably be about every other night!

I had 3/4 cup of peanut butter puffins and a handful of quaker bran cereal served on top of some vanilla yogurt: Delish!

coffee-and-pb-puffins-002

I can already feel the urge for dessert tonight. A chocolate vitatop is definitely in my near future! 🙂 Dang, I am really going to miss those when we move back to Sweden.

Here is a photo with me in front of The Mona Lisa. (We weren’t supposed to take photos inside but oh, well! haha) This was one of the touristy things that I just had to do in Paris. The Louvre was one of my favorite parts of our vacation there. I love art museums and art galleries and to have the opportunity to go to the most famous art museum in the world was just unbelievable to me. I never thought I would get that kind of chance, I try and remind myself of that often.

mona-lisa

On the blog agenda for tomorrow: Svenskt Lösgodis!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Jag älskar mitt kaffe

  1. hopiek

    hahaha, now you KNOW that’s my kind of dinner!!! enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

