Havregryn

Havregryn=Oatmeal, which is what I had for breakfast this morning! My usual breakfast is either oatmeal or muesli and yogurt, but I still like to switch it up every once in awhile with an occassional smoothie or pancakes! This morning before my wonderful bowl of oaty goodness, I did a 60 minute power yoga class from yogadownload. Part of the class was a little difficult but I can feel myself deepening in my yoga practice with every asana. I prefer to go take classes at the yoga studio because I enjoy being in a class with other people and being able to have the instructors help me when needed, but due to the current situation with my wallet I usually only go to the yoga studio about once or twice a week. Mostly I practice on my own or download classes from yogadownload or yoga today which will have to do for now. 🙂

Now, onto breakfast!

I decided to make stovetop oats this morning since I had a little extra time. I used 1/2 cup oats and about 3/4 a cup water. At the end, I added a little soy milk to make the oats nice and creamy, about 1 tsp of brown sugar, A LOT of cinnamon (I just love cinnamon in my oats!!), and a small spoonful of dark chocolate peanut butter. Delicious!

Side note: I will be taking some jars of peanut butter and almond butter with me to Sweden, haha because they only have a Jif type peanut butter which is better than nothing of course, but I prefer my natural peanut butter.

Havregryn: Just look at that brown sugar! Mmm…

oatmeal

We are going out to lunch today for my aunt’s birthday! I am not sure where we are going but it is a new Italian restaurant! Have a fantastic morning!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

