Interesting facts

Just thought I would post some facts about me.

Name: Haleigh

Age: 21

Location: Currently Tulsa, Ok but will be Stockholm, Sweden in April.

I am married to the most wonderful man who was born and raised in Sweden.

Education: 1.5 years at University of Oklahoma, 1 year at Hogskolan Dalarna in Sweden, and 6 months at svenska for invandrare in Sweden. I plan to start studying my English teaching degree in Sweden soon and part of the curriculum will be taught in Swedish. Also, I am taking my yoga instructor certification course in January 2010 in Stockholm.

Pets: I have always had a love for dogs and I just recently found a love for cats too! I have 2 dogs, 1 Sheltie named Lucky and 1 dachshund named Snickers and I consider my dad’s cat Sebastian as part of the family too!

Loves: Paris, Culture, Languages, Art Galleries, Art History, Yoga, Chocolate and Candy, Broccoli, Yogurt, Muesli, Raisins, Cottage Cheese, Pumpkin, Spinach, Fashion (specifically Chanel which I can’t afford), Beauty Products that I really don’t need, Walking, and Wandering around aimlessly in the grocery store for hours.

Hates: Cucumbers, Conceitedness, Red Meat, and Raw Onions (Eeww..).

I am in love with traveling. Everything about it just fascinates me. I love seeing how other people around the world live their normal every day lives. When I travel, I make sure that I am doing mostly non-tourist things (I still love the occasional tourist traps as well) and that really is the best way to see how a country really is. We are hopefully going to Thailand sometime next year and Norway sometime this summer! And of course, I am hoping for more traveling this year too but we shall see!

A photo of me at Predikstolen in Borlange, Sweden. This is our picnic spot! It is about a 20 minute drive away from the city.

pretty-view

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Interesting facts

  1. hopiek

    so cute! I love learning about bloggers! I’m in LOVE with traveling as well! I’m a sophomore in college at Boston College, and I’ve just set my plans to travel abroad this coming fall 2009 for my Junior fall semester. I’m headed to Granada, SPain…and I’m thrilled 🙂

    My boyfriend is German, and all of his family lives in Germany, so I’m really looking forward to getting a chance to explore germany…soon 🙂

    Good luck with your preparation for the move to Sweden, very exciting….but certainly I understand the stress, as well. Try not to let it get to you, the excitement and possibilities sound WAY more cool 🙂

    I’m also an education major, looking to teach Elementary school. Before I settle on any realy teaching jobs, I would LOVE LOVE LOVE to teach abroad…so I’m really eager to hear all about the process over in Sweden. I would LOVE to teach somewhere like Sweden, and live there too..obviously! The lifestyle over there seems to really jive with my fitness and health interests…COOL!

    What school are you planning to attend? teach at? I also love the idea of a yoga certification…jeese!! can you tell im SUPER jealous haha!

    enjoy the weekend 🙂

    hope
    (eatnrun.wordpress.com)

  2. Very cute! I just found your blog and love it…now I’m a reader!! You seem to have accomplished so much already in life…good for you!

    🙂
    Hope to see you around my blog too!!

    Michelle

  3. Wow, what an amazing view!

Leave a Reply

